NEWS & HAPPENINGS
03/10/14 2014 host hotel - Booking for hotel rooms for the 2014 Police & Fire Games now open! Please book early as rooms in Brighton are usually 100% all year around! [more here...]

07/10/13 Canceled events as of 7/10/2013 - As of 7/10/2013 we have canceled Cycling, Racquetball and Basketball due to lack of interest. [more here...]


Email: Pass:
User Name:
Password:
 

Colorado Police and Fire Athletic Association

CONTACT US

The Colorado Police and Fire Athletic Association Board of Directors are strictly voluntary. We strive to put on the best events with quality venues and professional officiating.       

We strive to keep the competitor costs as low as possible by securing quality sponsorships. If you have any concerns or suggestions, feel free to contact any state director and we will do our best to answer your questions or address your concerns.

State Board of Directors

All state directors are from various Police and Fire departments from throughout the State of Colorado. This position is voluntary; each director was sponsored by an existing director, and then voted on by the entire board (they must have a majority vote). Each director must serve one year as an associate member to enable the Board to evaluate their dedication and ability to work within the dynamics of the board. Any one interested in being on the Board should contact a current Board member 

Steve Lawson President stevelawson@cpfaa.org Aurora PD (Retired) 720-407-4461

Paul Ortega Vice President paulortega@cpfaa.org Denver County Sheriff Office 720-865-4029

Steve Nelson Secretary stevenelson@cpfaa.org Greeley PD 970- 353-0016

Mark Sperry Treasurer marksperry@cpfaa.org Colorado Springs Fire Dept. 719-227-1854

Chris Danos Director chrisdanos@cpfaa.org Gunnison PD 970-641-8240

John Cooke Director johncooke@cpfaa.org Weld County SO

John Kinne Director johnkinne@cpfaa.org Greeley PD

Ted Tedesco Director tedtedesco@cpfaa.org Cunningham Fire (Retired) 303-841-9636

Andy Coleman Director    andycoleman@cpfaa.org Parker PD

Mike Romero Director  mikeromero@cpfaa.org Colorado Dept of Corrections  

Chris Krause Director chriskrause@cpfaa.org University of Northern Colorado Police

Jessica DelaRow Director jessicadelarow@cpfaa.org Denver Police Department

Host Agencies and State Coordinators

Each year the Board selects an area host agency from submitted requests.  The selected host agency selects an executive committee with an executive director. The executive committee selects event coordinators to help with organizing each event. The coordinators find and secure venues, officials, volunteers, and defines equipment needs. Coordinators oversee the venue site check in and they assure the event runs smoothly. Coordinators are involved in recording results, awarding medals and getting photos during the event and at the award ceremony.